Support Center

Adding Users

Last Updated: Sep 21, 2016 01:42PM EST

How do I add a member of my team to receive completed survey responses and/or log into our account?

 

Granting members of your team access to your GuildQuality account is a great way to encourage engagement with your surveying program. You must have Super or Admin access to add new users, and by default each user you add will automatically receive all completed survey responses via email. New users will receive a welcome email providing their login credentials and will be able to configure their own email notifications within the Notifications section of their account.
 

With each member of your team receiving customer feedback, you’re able to establish accountability with your team and show that every interaction with a customer counts. To begin adding users to access your GuildQuality account, complete our User Worksheet (attached to this article) and send to our Member Success staff, or navigate to the Add User section of your account preferences. In addition to adding their name and email, you’ll also be asked to provide a username, password and user type. User types classify members of your team in our system and determine what aspects of your GuildQuality account they can access.
 

Three different levels of access are available.
 

  • Super: Super access is granted to the main user of the account. The Super User can add/edit/delete all users and access every part of your GuildQuality account. There is only 1 Super User per account.
  • Admin: Admin access can be granted to as many users as you’d like. Admin Users have identical account capabilities as the Super User.
  • Normal: Normal access provides a read-only view of a GuildQuality account. There is an unlimited number of Normal Users that can be added, and each can be configured to view only certain surveys and reports. Normal Users can’t access any of the account’s marketing pieces.


To set privileges for Normal Users, you’ll navigate to the Manage Users section of your account preferences. From there you’ll select the Normal User and click on their Actions dropdown menu and select Restrict Data.


 
After you’ve selected Restrict Data, you’ll be able to set user privileges for members of your team with Normal access. In this section you can specify which report filters are available for your Normal User to see. A filter can be completely turned off and will not display in the user’s account. Another option is to leave a filter on, but only allow specific values of that filter to display in the account.
 
Attachments

Contact Us

66a3ae4dfee54dd7916804fdd102558d@guildquality.desk-mail.com
http://assets1.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete