For members opted-in to GuildQuality Reviews, an “Add Feedback” button has been added to the white navigation bar across the top of their profile page for customers to select. When a customer clicks this button, a pop-up window appears with two options: “Write a review” and “Complete a survey.”
If the customer selects “Write a review,” an unsolicited review form appears below, allowing the customer to describe their project, write their review, and submit the form. After the customer submits the unsolicited review form, we send them a confirmation code via direct mail that prompts them to return to our website and confirm their review. Upon confirmation, their review is posted and the member is notified.*
Once the review is published, we’ll share it with the member. If he or she indicates that the review was not provided by a real customer of theirs, we’ll remove the review and ask the reviewer to provide some sort of verification that they were a paying customer. We will not repost the view until we receive verification from the reviewer.
This unsolicited review option is always available to customers of members who have free GuildQuality accounts, unless their GuildQuality profile is deactivated. To deactivate a GuildQuality profile, simply go to the ‘Profile’ section of your account, scroll down to the ‘Show your profile on the GuildQuality site’ checkbox and deselect in.
*If the reviewed project was completed prior to the member joining GuildQuality, the review will not be published.